Saturday, 23 January 2010

The 16th annual Nokia Star Screen Awards

The 16th annual Nokia Star Screen Awards was held with usual glamour and glitter. Amitabh Bachchan won the award for best actor for his latest film “Paa”, and Vidya Balan won the best actress award for ‘Paa’ again. Best director award was won by Rajkumar Hirani and the best screenplay award was won by Abhijit Joshi each for the film “3 Idiots” which won the best film award.

The best female singer award was won by Kavita Sethi for her song “Ek tara” from “Wake Up Sid”, and the best male singer award was won by Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for “Aaj din chadeya” from movie “Love Aaj Kal”. Imitiaz Ali bagged the best story award for “Love Aaj Kal”. A.R. Rahman won the best music award for “Delhi 6?.

The award for the best performance in a comic role went to Omi Vaidya for “3 Idiots”, while the award for the best actor in a negative role went to Boman Irani for “3 idiots”.

‘3 Idiots’ was undoubtedly the star of the ceremony as it bagged the awards in most of the categories. Check out the stars as they dazzle in the Star Screen Awards 2010.

No comments:

Post a Comment